Collaborative Research Centers

Collaborative Research Centers (SFB) are university research institutions funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG) for up to twelve years. In them, scientists work together at the highest scientific level and beyond the boundaries of their respective disciplines within the framework of an overarching research program. SFBs make it possible to work on innovative, demanding, complex and long-term research projects. One variant of the program are Transregional SFBs (SFB/TRR): They serve a close supraregional cooperation and are jointly applied for by several universities.

SFB and TRR (Transregio SFB) with CUP speakership

Chemical Biology of epigenetic modifications
Prof. Dr. Thomas CarellSFB 1309
Nukleic Acid ImmunityProf. Dr. Veit HornungTRR 237

SFB/TRR with several CUP members (speakership on other LMU faculty or university)