blank LMU Munich Faculty for Chemistry and Pharmacy
print
 

People

Merkel Lab Munich

Phone

+49 89 2180

Email

uni-muenchen.de

PI:

Prof. Dr. Olivia Merkel - 77025 olivia.merkel@cup.

Postdoctoral Associates:

Dr. Aditi Mehta - 77024 aditi.mehta@cup.
Dr. Friederike Adams - 72442 friederike.adams@cup.

PhD Students:

Rima Kandil - 77079 rima.kandil@cup.
Matteo Petrini matteo.petrini@med.
Tobias Keil - 77101 tobias.keil@cup.
Patrick Strack +49 7351 54 187775 patrick.strack@boehringer-ingelheim.com
Natascha Hartl - 77079 natascha.hartl@cup.
Lorenz Isert - 77079 loisph@cup.
Bettina Schwarz - 77203 bettina.schwarz@cup.
Domizia Baldassi - 77197 domizia.baldassi@cup.
Christoph Zimmermann - 77151 christoph.zimmermann@cup.

MS Students:

Technicians:

Gabriele Brandst├Ąter - 77178 gabriele.brandstaeter@cup.

Interns:

Leonie von Brunn

Alumni

Na Hyung Kim, PhD Postdoc 2011-2013
Rayna Rosati, PhD PhD rotation student
Danielle Batton, MS Undergraduate researcher 2012-2013
Rebecca Shapiro, BS Undergraduate researcher 2012
Katherine VanDenburgh, BS Undergraduate researcher 2013
Vincent Corrand, Dipl Ing Undergraduate researcher 2013
Roua Mounir, PharmD PharmD researcher
Maha Elsayed, MS

Master Student 2011-2013
"Oligospermines For Non-Viral Sirna Delivery"

Claudia Hildebrandt, MSc Master Student Intern 2013
Teresa Kraus, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2013-2014
Ethan Brock, PhD PhhD rotation student 2014
Venkatareddy Nadithe, PhD Postdoc 2011-2014
Tim Shae, BS Undergraduate researcher 2014
Nicholas Kolderman, JD, MS Master Student Intern 2014
Jameson Tockstein, BS Undergraduate researcher 2014
Rima Kandil, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2014
Kathrin Gasteyer, MS, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2014
Vincent Lizzio, MD Medical Student Intern 2013-2014
Nicolette Moses, PhD PhD rotation student 2014
Ahmed El Mahmoudi, MS Master Student Intern 2014-2015
Mariam Mohammadi, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2014-2015
Leonardo Marques Undergraduate researcher 2015
Lena Gayar, BS Undergraduate researcher 2015
Otavio Flausino Undergraduate researcher 2015
Joshua Kovoor Undergraduate researcher 2015
Marina Pittiglio, PharmD PharmD Intern 2015
Bridget Vendittelli, PharmD PharmD Intern 2015
Mariam Ghazi, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2015
Sara Movassaghian, PharmD, PhD Postdoc 2013-2015
Barani Govindarajan, MS Lab Manager 2013-2015
Ying Li, MS

Master Student 2013-2015
"Folate Receptor Targeted Three-Layered Micelles and Hydrogels for Gene Delivery to Activvated Macrophages"

Shu Wang, BS Undergraduate researcher 2015
Lorenz Isert, Pharmacist Pharmacy Intern 2015
Yuran Xie, PhD

PhD Student 2012-2017
"Transferrin Receptor Targeted Delivery Of Sirna For Gene Therapy"

Steven Jones, PhD

PhD Student 2012-2017
"Folate Receptor Alpha Targeted Delivery And Characterization Of Polyethyleneimine-Graft-Polycaprolactone-Block-Poly(ethylene Glycol) Containing Sirna Micelleplexes"

Dan Feldmann, PhD

PhD Student 2013-2017
"Preparation And Utility Of Polymeric Nanoparticles For The Delivery Of Sirna As Cancer Therapy"

Elena Dalle Vedove Erasmus + Intern 2017
Moses Andima PhD Rotation Student 2017-2018
Kristina Eiglmeier Master Student Intern 2016
Johannes Bader Master Student 2018
Camilla Di Caprio Erasmus + Intern 2018-2019
Dr. Gabriella Costabile Postdoc 2017-2019