Theoretical Chemistry Group - Faculty for Chemistry and Pharmacy

Group Members

Name E-Mail Phone Room
Head of group Prof. Dr. Christian Ochsenfeld christian.ochsenfeld[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -77920 B5.002
Secretary Helga Senft helga.senft[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -77921 B5.003
Scientific Staff Dr. Jörg Kussmann joerg.kussmann[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72440 B5.005
Emmy Noether Fellow Dr. Thomas Jagau thomas-christian.jagau[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72437 B5.015
PostDocs
Dr. Mario Hernàndez Vera mario.hernandez-vera[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72408 BZ5.012
PhD students
Patrick Aggelund patrick.aggelund[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72406 BZ5.001
Johannes Dietschreit johannes.dietschreit[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72402 B5.013
Beatriz von der Esch beatriz.esch[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72403 B5.014
Michael Glasbrenner michael.glasbrenner[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72404 B5.022
Daniel Graf daniel.graf[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72406 BZ5.001
Martin Grundei martin.grundei[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72409 BZ5.014
Andrea Kreppel andrea.kreppel[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72405 B5.025
Henryk Laqua henryk.laqua[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72403 B5.014
Eli Naydenova eli.naydenova[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72404 B5.022
Garrette Paran garrette.paran[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72405 B5.025
Laurens Peters laurens.peters[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72402 B5.013
Filippo Sacchetta filippo.sacchetta[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72409 BZ5.014
Gökçen Savaşçı goekcen.savasci[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -77917 B5.004
Travis Thompson travis.thompson[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72401 B5.012
Master students
Victoria di Bacco victoria.dibacco[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72405 B5.025
Felix Bangerter felix.bangerter[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72405 B5.025
Lars Urban lars.urban[at]cup.uni-muenchen.de -72401 B5.012

* Prefix number: +49 89 2180


Alumni of the Ochsenfeld Group

PhD students and Postdocs:

  • Dr. Matthias Beuerle
  • Dr. Zsuzsanna Koczor-Benda
  • Dr. Sigurd Vogler
  • Dr. Henry F. Schurkus
  • Dr. Asbjörn M. Burow
  • Dr. Sven Rossbach
  • Dr. Arne Lünser
  • Dr. Philipp Snajberk
  • Dr. Iris Blank
  • Dr. Boris Maryasin
  • Dr. Keyarash Sadeghian
  • Dr. Alexander Weiss
  • Dr. Marina Maurer
  • Dr. Tomasz Berezniak
  • Dr. Janet Arras
  • Dr. Ida-Marie Høyvik
  • Dr. Raúl Mera
  • Dr. Kasper Kristensen
  • Dr. Simon Maurer
  • Dr. Matti Hanni
  • Dr. Denis Flaig
  • Dr. Lucien Clin
  • Dr. Matthias Beer
  • Dr. Benedikt Schmitt
  • Dr. Martin Löffler
  • Dr. Bernd Doser
  • Dr. Jan Zienau
  • Dr. Sabine Schweizer
  • Dr. Chris Sumowski
  • Dr. Daniel Lambrecht
  • Dr. Felix Koziol
  • Dr. Alexander Neugebauer

Master/diploma students:

Bachelor students:
  • Fabian Eisenstein
  • Matthias Loipersberger
  • Katharina Braunger
  • Leonhard Kick